Two choices.

“In life our first job is this, to divide and distinguish things into two categories: externals I cannot control, but the choices I make with regard to them I do control. Where will I find good and bad? In me, in my choices.”

Epictetus

No matter which digital corner one turns around, one headline may read:

While the other:

The constant bombardment of click-baity headlines are disruptive to even the most stoic of people.

Who is right? Is there a cure? Why me? I had so much going for myself…

CNN, nor the expert on television seems to have a better grasp of this situation than the average citizen.

In order to keep your sanity afloat in this time, you must ask:

Is this something I have control over?

Most things we fear are situations out of our control. This is not easy.

The process of obtaining peace starts with disregarding the chaos around us.

This an acquired skill, but a skill worth developing.