Twenty in Twenty

What a year...

As we end on a year none of us expected.. I had some time to reflect on some things I learned along the way.

A good friend of mine in 2018 made an “18 things learned in 2018” post and it inspired me to make one for 2019

And now that 2020 has came to an end, I’ve made my Twenty Lessons in 2020:

  1. Losing your sense of smell/taste is equally as scary as it is convenient.

  2. When looking for a new car, keep your ego in check and just get a Kia. Nobody cares if you drive a Mercedes.

  3. A skill worth developing is generously saying "no" to others.

  4. Be frugal with time rather than being frugal with money.

  5. Remember four words when dealing with the stock market: Sit on your hands.

  6. Everyone needs at least one visit to southeast Asia and it should be to the Philippines.

  7. Shooting a gun well is about timed breathing and thinking less.

To see the rest of the list click below and let me know which is your favorite.