Speedbumps

“Failure is success in progress.”

Albert Einstein

Author and entrepreneur Seth Godin said in an interview that he received “rejected 900 rejection letters by publishers” in his first year writing books.

And now he’s written over 20 books that have revolutionized the way we act and market our ideas.

Rejection leaves us stuck, making us reconsider the legacy we want to fulfill.

Failures are lessons in motion as you learn from them.

But all big names aside — lets use myself as an example.

Here are some failures from the author:

  • Retaking seven classes (6 D’s and 1 F) to get my bachelors.

  • Never was accepted for an internship during undergrad.

  • Kicked out my first full time job after 5 weeks.

  • Totaled car on the first day of my second job.

  • And kicked out of that position in 4 weeks.

And many, many more mini failures along the way has propped me to where I am today.

Inspiration for today’s post comes from none other than Visualize Value

Going into week 40 of 52 of the Daily Scroll. I appreciate each and every one of you for sticking around through the process.

More to come.

- B