The End of The Scroll

But the beginning of something new

Hi friends,

This is a notice that I'll be discontinuing The Monday Scroll.

This decision has been made for weeks, but I wanted to wait to announce once I figured out how I'll proceed with communicating with all of you via email.

Why the cancellation?

I started Modern Analects as a way to publicly express the personal progress I was making through my twenties. I was writing to promote new ideas and ways of thinking as I was learning them myself.

And I feel as though I've not been fulfilling that promise.

I felt that my writing personality was being buried. It was being adjusted to fit how the rest of these personal growth gurus speak. And frankly, I don't talk like those dudes, nor do I have the desire to be like a Tim Ferriss, Sahil Bloom, or any of those other heavyweights.

The show will go on:

So instead of sharing things updates on a regular release schedule, I'll be sharing thoughts of my own whenever the idea feels ready.

I aim for everything that I send to you is genuinely my thoughts, and not another hodgepodge email that sounds like 350 other people's newsletters.

My latest post is labeled 22 Lessons in 2022, and you can dig through that on Twitter or Instagram.

I'm aiming to send out an email to you at least once a month to start.

Final thoughts:

Once again, thanks for being a regular reader of MA. Whether you've been here for 3 years, 3 months, or 3 weeks, I appreciate the support. It's a blessing to be able to share my ideas with people across the world.

I'll be in touch.