The 1 Question You Need to Ask Yourself Today

Double down on what pulls you in.

Welcome to The Scroll — the weekly newsletter that shares topics and ideas I come across from the past week.

So I made a rookie mistake yesterday and sent the Scroll with the subject line from the week prior...

And today I'm resending the same Scroll with the correct subject line.

Let's get into it.

Something to Read: One Question For You (2 Minutes)

Ask yourself; "Is '_____' pulling me in or am I pushing it forward?"

Is this friend group pulling me in or are they pushing me forward?

Is this relationship pulling me in or am I pushing it forward?

Is this job pulling me in or am I pushing it forward?

Such a simple question to help audit what to drop and what to double down on.

It's one thing to know what to do.

But it's even more powerful to know what to not do.

Something to Watch: What makes a good life? | TED Talk: (13 Minutes)

What keeps you happy and healthy as you go through life?

Would it be money? Peace? Maybe even fame? According to psychiatrist Robert Waldinger, it's none of these.

As the director of 75-year-old study on adult development, Robert has unprecedented access to data on true happiness and satisfaction. He shares three important lessons learned from the study as well as some practical wisdom on how to build a fulfilling, long life.

A Song You Haven't Heard Yet

Bag Raiders - How Long (Visualiser) ft. Panama

A Tweet to Ponder On

Reminder: To make sure this newsletter slides into your inbox every week, take these following steps:

  • Gmail: Move to primary inbox.

  • Apple Mail: Add to VIP list

  • Outlook: right click email > junk > never block sender